Wednesday, April 9, 2008: 2:00 PM-5:00 PM
Room 349 (New Orleans Convention Center)

Catalysis and Reaction Engineering Division (20)

#205 - Novel Catalysts: Synthesis and Characterization (20004)
Chair:Lucia M. Petkovic
CoChair:Robert Rioux
2:00 PMSynthesis of Improved Fuel Cell Catalysts Using Electroless Deposition Methods
Kevin D. Beard, J.W. Van Zee, J.R. Monnier
2:20 PMGrowth of Fe Based Nanocatalysts on Reconstructed Au(111) Surfaces
Christopher Matranga, Neetha Khan
2:40 PMSynthesis and Characterization of Au-Pt/SiO2 Catalysts Prepared by Electroless Deposition Methods
Jayakiran Rebelli, Joseph H. Montoya, Melanie T. Schaal, Christopher T. Williams, John R. Monnier
3:00 PMComparison between Formic Acid Decomposition and CO Oxidation with Au Catalysts
Manuel Ojeda, Enrique Iglesia
3:20 PMDevelopment of Nanoscale Ceria-Based Sulfur-Tolerant Catalyst Formulations
Desikan Sundararajan, Abdul-Majeed Azad
3:40 PMSelectivity of Zirconia Supported Catalysts
Johnelle M. Halteman
4:00 PMHighly Stable Pt-Bha Nanocomposite Catalysts for Low-Temperature CO Oxidation
Yi Zhang, Sittichai Natesakawat, Tom Sanders, Christopher Matranga, Goetz Veser

See more of Catalysis and Reaction Engineering Division - Jointly Co-sponsored with ACS

See more of The 2008 Spring National Meeting