American Chemical Society American Institute of Chemical Engineers
American Chemical Society (ACS)
&
American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
Call for Papers

ACS Home | ACS Call for Papers | AIChE Home | AIChE Call for Papers


ACS & AIChE Cosponsored Program

Computation | Entrepreneurship | Environmental | Fuels, Petrochemicals & Petroleum
Materials & Nanotechnologies | Process Chemistry & Development | Safety
Sustainability & Alternative Fuels


Fuels, Petrochemicals & Petroleum
     * indicates ACS or AIChE as the primary sponsor
     ‡ ACS Preprint Required for Acceptance
     † AIChE Extended Paper Requested After Acceptance (3 months prior to meeting)

Fouling Mitigation  (abstract deadline: 12/09/07)
Fouling in upstream and downstream operations; Prevention, mitigation, and treatments; Compatibility of blends; Chemistry of stability and compatibility; Other related research

ACS Division of Petroleum Chemistry
John Schabron, Western Research Institute
jfschabr@uwyo.edu

ACS Division of Fuel Chemistry
Parviz Rahimi, National Centre for Upgrading Technology
rahimi@NRCan.gc.ca

AIChE Fuels and Petrochemicals Division (Group 16) *
Irv Wiehe, Soluble Solutions, Inc.
irv@solublesolutions.com

CB Panchal, Argonne National Laboratory

cpanchal@msn.com

Bruce Wright, Baker Petrolite

Bruce.wright@bakerpetrolite.com

Hybrid Nanotechnologies for Enhanced CO2 Fixation (abstract deadline: 11/09/07)
[ACS FUEL Preprint Required]
CO2 utilization in the synthesis of methanol and fuels; Gas to liquids (GTL) technologies: CO2 and methane co-processing; CO2 recovery from flue gases; CO2 fixation into organic molecular compounds (e.g., carboxylation reactions), polymers, inorganic compounds and hybrid materials; CO2 photoreduction to C1 - Cn molecules; Technological applications of CO2 as a fluid (e.g., dry washing, air conditioning, extraction processes)

ACS Division of Fuel Chemistry *
Michele Aresta, University of Bari
m.aresta@chimica.uniba.it

Robert Tabita, Ohio State University
Tabita.1@osu.edu

Zhongyi Jiang, Tianjin University
zhyjiang@tju.edu.cn

AIChE Fuels and Petrochemicals Division (Group 16)
Belma Demirel, Rentech, Inc.
bdemirel@rentk.com


Ultraclean Transportation Fuels (abstract deadline: 11/09/07)
[ACS FUEL Preprint Required]
Advances in ultraclean transportation fuels from industry and academia

ACS Division of Fuel Chemistry *
Issac Gamwo, National Energy Technology Laboratory
gamwo@netl.doe.gov

Olayinka I. Ogunsola, Future Oil and Gas Resources
Olayinka.ogunsola@hq.doe.gov

AIChE Fuels and Petrochemicals Division (Group 16)
Laura Leonard, UOP LLC
Laura.leonard@uop.com

Syamal Poddar
Associates.poddar@gmail.com

 
8th Topical Conference on Natural Gas Utilization
     * indicates ACS or AIChE as the primary sponsor
     ‡ ACS Preprint Required for Acceptance
     † AIChE Extended Paper Requested After Acceptance (3 months prior to meeting)

Coal and Gas to Liquids (abstract deadline: 11/09/07)
[ACS FUEL Preprint Required]
Fundamentals and processes for conversion coal, natural gas and other carbon-bearing materials to fuels, chemicals, and petroleum-based products; Strategies and research in product upgrading

ACS Division of Fuel Chemistry *
Sudipta Chattopadhyay, Catacel Carporation
sudipta@catacel.com

James J. Spivey, Louisiana State University
jjspivey@lsu.edu

Steven S. C. Chuang, University of Akron
chuang@uakron.edu

AIChE Gas Utilization Topical (Group 16)
Belma Demirel, Rentech, Inc.
bdemirel@rentk.com


Gas Conversion and Separation Technologies  (abstract deadline: 12/09/07)
Novel processing techniques, process chemistry, reactor development, catalyst development, and catalyst deactivation for natural gas conversion and gas separations

ACS Division of Fuel Chemistry
M. Mercedes Maroto-Valer, U. Nottingham
Mercedes.maroto-valer@nottingham.ac.uk

AIChE Gas Utilization Topical (Group 16)*
Belma Demirel, Rentech, Inc.
bdemirel@rentk.com


Hydrogen Production  (abstract deadline: 12/09/07)
New, alternative and under-developed technologies of the hydrogen chain; Hydrogen production, purification and storage

ACS Division of Fuel Chemistry
M. Mercedes Maroto-Valer, U. Nottingham
Mercedes.maroto-valer@nottingham.ac.uk

AIChE Gas Utilization Topical (Group 16)*
Belma Demirel, Rentech, Inc.
bdemirel@rentk.com


Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG)  (abstract deadline: 12/09/07)
Submit abstract to one of the following sessions »
    » Equipment
    » Technology
    » Regasification
    » Safety
Advances in LNG technology , e.g., process, equipment, and operation; Equipment, technology, regasification, and safety in LNG utilization

ACS Division of Fuel Chemistry
M. Mercedes Maroto-Valer, U. Nottingham
Mercedes.maroto-valer@nottingham.ac.uk

AIChE Gas Utilization Topical (Group 16)*
Chen-Hwa Chiu, Chevron Energy
Chen-Hwa.Chiu@Chevron.com


Topical Conference on Refinery Processing
     * indicates ACS or AIChE as the primary sponsor
     ‡ ACS Preprint Required for Acceptance
     † AIChE Extended Paper Requested After Acceptance (3 months prior to meeting)

Advances in Catalysis and Biocatalysis in Refining  (abstract deadline: 12/09/07)
Advances in catalysis and biocatalysis in the refining industry

ACS Division of Fuel Chemistry
M. Mercedes Maroto-Valer, U. Nottingham
Mercedes.maroto-valer@nottingham.ac.uk

AIChE Fuels and Petrochemicals Division (Group 16) *
Mohammed Balamesh, Saudi Aramco
Mohammed.balamesh@aramco.com

Ralph Pike, LSU

pike@lsu.edu

Ahmed Khogeer, Saudi Aramco

Ahmed.khogeer@aromco.com


Clean Energy, Fuels and Chemicals from Biomass ‡ (abstract deadline: 11/09/07)
[ACS FUEL Preprint Required]
Advances in energy, fuels and chemicals from biomass

ACS Division of Fuel Chemistry *
Paul O’Connor, BIOeCON BV
paul.oconnor@bio-e-con.com

Hans Heinerman, Albemarle Catalysts Company BV
hans.heinerman@albemarle.com

Stefan Czernik, National Bioenergy Center, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
stefan_czernik@nrel.gov

AIChE Fuels and Petrochemicals Division (Group 16)
Nazmul Karim, Texas Tech University
Naz.karim@ttu.edu

Hans Gosselink, Shell Global Solutions International, BV
hans.gosselink@shell.com


Heavy Oils and Chemistry  (abstract deadline: 12/09/07)
Production and transport; Upgrading technologies; Refinery processing; Characterization and test methods; Other related research

ACS Division of Petroleum Chemistry
John Schabron, Western Research Institute
jfschabr@uwyo.edu

ACS Division of Fuel Chemistry
Parviz Rahimi, National Centre for Upgrading Technology
rahimi@NRCan.gc.ca

AIChE Fuels and Petroleum Division (Group 16) *
Irv Wiehe, Soluble Solutions
irv@solublesolutions.com

Jinwen Chen, NCUT

jichen@NRCan.gc.ca

Ahmed Khogeer, Saudi Aramco

Ahmed.khogeer@aromco.com

11/20/07