American Chemical Society American Institute of Chemical Engineers
American Chemical Society (ACS)
&
American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
Call for Papers

ACS Home | ACS Call for Papers | AIChE Home | AIChE Call for Papers


ACS & AIChE Cosponsored Program

Computation | Entrepreneurship | Environmental | Fuels, Petrochemicals & Petroleum
Materials & Nanotechnologies | Process Chemistry & Development | Safety
Sustainability & Alternative Fuels


Entrepreneurship
     * indicates ACS or AIChE as the primary sponsor
      ACS Preprint Required for Acceptance
      AIChE Extended Paper Requested After Acceptance (3 months prior to meeting)

Entrepreneurship in Polymers for Energy and the Environment
(abstract deadline: 10/28/07)
[ACS POLY Preprint Required]
Poymers in energy and environment and their applications in entrepreneurial activities

ACS Division of Polymer Chemistry*
Kathleen O. Havelka, Lubrizol Corporation
koh@lubrizol.com

Dennis W. Smith, Clemson University
dwsmith@clemson.edu

Peter Zarras, Naval Air Warfare Center
   Weapons Division
peter.zarras@navy.mil

AIChE Materials Engineering and Sciences Division (Group 8)
Brian P. Grady, University of Oklahoma
bpgrady@ou.edu


Patenting and Technology Issues in University-Industry Collaboration: CHAL's 25th Anniversary Series (abstract deadline: 10/28/07)
Technology transfer in universities; Perspectives on securing protection and licensing of patents

ACS Division of Chemistry and the Law *
James C. Carver, Taylor, Porter, Brooks & Phillips
james.carver@taylorporter.com

AIChE Management Division (Group 5)
Mukund Karanjikar, Chevron Energy Technology Co.
Mukund@chevron.com


Partnering for Innovation and Competitiveness: Opportunities for the Chemical Enterprise in Energy and Environment (invited papers only) (abstract deadline: 10/28/07)

ACS Committee on Science (COMSCI) *
Donna J. Nelson, University of Oklahoma
djnelson@ou.edu

Ellen B. Stechel, Sandia National Laboratories
ebstech@sandia.gov

AIChE Management Division
(Group 5)
Mukund Karanjikar, Chevron Energy Technology Co.
Mukund@chevron.com
11/20/07