607 Self-Assembled Biomaterials II

Wednesday, November 16, 2016: 3:15 PM - 5:45 PM
Golden Gate 6 (Hilton San Francisco Union Square)
Papers within this session will highlight work involving the design and molecular self-directed assembly of biomaterials. Relevant topics include materials that use biological and/or artificial molecules that are designed a priori to self-assemble into tailorable micro- and nanostructures. Relevant topics will include therapeutic drug delivery, intelligent and responsive structures, tissue scaffolding, degradable structures, recognitive structures, etc. The predictable and tailorable control of material morphology in the development of functional biomaterials will be a leading theme within this session. Bionanotechnology Graduate students: By applying to this session you may be eligible for the 22b Bionanotechnology Graduate Student Award Session (22B09) established to honor students whose research achievements in bionanotechnology demonstrates a high level of excellence. See session 22B09 for more details.

Biomaterials (08B)

Esmaiel Jabbari
Email: jabbari@engr.sc.edu

Rebecca Schulman
Email: rschulm3@jhu.edu

3:15 PM

3:34 PM
(607b) The Design of Micelles for Molecular Diagnostics
Sang Pil Yoo, Matthew V. Tirrell and Eun Ji Chung

4:12 PM
(607d) Molecular Gel Formation As a First Order Phase Transition
Nikola Dudukovic and Charles F. Zukoski

4:31 PM
(607e) DNA-Programmable Assembly of Enzyme Superlattices
Mary Wang, Jeffrey D. Brodin, Chad A. Mirkin, Byeongdu Lee, Jaime Millan and Monica Olvera de la Cruz

4:50 PM
(607f) Microreactors As a Tool for Producing Polymer Nanoparticles By a Self-Assembled Process
Antonio Tabernero, Álvaro González-Garcinuño, Miguel A. Galan and Eva M. Martín del Valle

5:09 PM
(607g) Polymer-Induced Liposome Aggregation: Toward the Application of Naked-Eye Bio-Detection
Yan Xia, Hyun-Sook Jang, Zhiqiang Shen, Chenlu Yu, Naomi Tennakoon, Ying Li and Mu-Ping Nieh

5:28 PM
(607h) Information-Directed Assembly of Dynamic Covalent Molecular Ladders
Timothy F. Scott, Megan Dunn, Joseph Furgal, Jae Hwan Jung and Tao Wei
See more of this Group/Topical: Nanoscale Science and Engineering Forum