291 Excellence in Graduate Polymer Research (Invited Talks)

Tuesday, November 15, 2016: 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Imperial A (Hilton San Francisco Union Square)
This is an honorary session consisting of talks by graduate students who have demonstrated excellence in chemical engineering research in any field regarding the area of polymer science and engineering. Speakers are nominated by their research advisors and selected by a committee. To be considered for this award the student must be working towards a Ph.D. degree and must not have completed the requirements for the Ph.D. before the application deadline (April 15, 2016). A nomination package is composed of: 1) a letter by the research advisor, 2) the curriculum vitae of the nominee, and 3) an abstract. Nominations packages are to be sent by the research advisor (as a single PDF file) directly to arthij@udel.edu with the subject line “AIChE 08A award student name”. The nomination package must be received by April 15, 2015 at 11:59p Eastern Time in order to be considered by the selection committee. The committee will select a finite number of applicants; these students will be invited to submit an abstract to AIChE for this session. Only students who are invited to submit an abstract to AIChE will be considered for this session. The committee will inform all applicants of their status by May 1, 2015. In order to be eligible for the final award, an invited student MUST also submit his/her abstract directly to AIChE by the abstract submission deadline for the Fall 2015 meeting.


Ahmed E. Ismail
Email: ahmed.ismail@mail.wvu.edu

Chris Iacovella
Email: c.iacovella@vanderbilt.edu

- indicates paper has an Extended Abstract file available on the online proceeding.

8:45 AM
(291b) Water Transport in PS-B-PEO Copolymer Membranes
Onyekachi Oparaji and Daniel Hallinan Jr.

9:15 AM
(291d) All-Conjugated Block Copolymer Additives for Organic Solar Cells
Jorge Mok, Dylan Kipp, Luis Hasbun, Joseph Strzalka, Venkat Ganesan and Rafael Verduzco

9:30 AM
(291e) Chemical Stability and Ion Transport in Polymerized Ionic Liquid Anion Exchange Membranes
Kelly M. Meek, Jacob Nykaza, Rui Sun, Carl L. Willis and Yossef A. Elabd

9:45 AM
File available
10:00 AM
(291f) Crosslinking in Self-Healing Polymers for Improved Performance in Li-Ion Batteries
Jeffrey Lopez, Zheng Chen, Yongming Sun, Yi Cui and Zhenan Bao

10:15 AM
(291g) Large Area Graphene Nanoribbons By Wetting Transparency-Assisted Block Copolymer Lithography
Reika Katsumata, Maruthi N. Yogeesh, Helen Wong, Sunshine X. Zhou, Stephen Sirard, Richard D. Piner, Zilong Wu, Wei Li, Alvin L. Lee, Mattew Carlson, Michael J. Maher, Deji Akinwande and Christopher J. Ellison
See more of this Group/Topical: Materials Engineering and Sciences Division