272 Area 8E Graduate Student Award Finalists

Tuesday, November 15, 2016: 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Continental 1 (Hilton San Francisco Union Square)
This session will feature presentations from selected graduate student award finalists in the area of electronic and photonic materials. Note: please contact the session chair/co-chair for information on how to submit an application to this session.

Electronics and Photonics

Matthew G. Panthani
Email: panthani@iastate.edu

Shufei Shi
Email: shis2@rpi.edu

8:30 AM
Welcoming Remarks

8:40 AM

9:30 AM
(272c) Direct, Single-Step Alignment of Solution-Sheared Donor-Acceptor Polymer Thin Films and Factors Influencing Their Deposition
Leo Shaw, Pascal Hayoz, Ying Diao, Julia A. Reinspach, John To, Michael Toney, R. Thomas Weitz and Zhenan Bao

9:55 AM

10:00 AM
(272d) Influence of Crystalline Anisotropy on Localized Surface Plasmon Resonance of Semiconductor Nanocrystals
Ankit Agrawal, Jongwook Kim, Franziska Krieg, Amy Bergerud and Delia J. Milliron

10:50 AM
Concluding Remarks
See more of this Group/Topical: Materials Engineering and Sciences Division