108 Undergraduate Student Poster Session: Materials Engineering and Sciences

Monday, November 9, 2015: 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Exhibit Hall 1 (Salt Palace Convention Center)

One of nine student poster sessions.

Education (04)
Victor Breedveld Email: victor.breedveld@chbe.gatech.edu
Ryan Toomey Email: rtoomey@eng.usf.edu
- indicates paper has an Extended Abstract file available on CD.

The Effects of a P3HT Brush Functionalized Substrate in Organic Photovoltaics
Elizabeth E. Bickel, Jameson L. Tyler, Sarah Russell, Holly A. Stretz, S. Michael Kilbey II and Mark Dadmun

Engineering Multilayer Dyes for TiO2 Solar Cells
Shawn Maguire, Xiaoqing Kong, Diane S. Lye, Marcus Weck and Stephanie Lee

Understanding the Size Dependence of Indium Tin Oxide Nanocrystals
Jonathan Gaul, Weize Hu and Michael A. Filler

The Effects of Post-Annealing on Ferecrystals
Sky Jackson, David Johnson and Gavin Mitchson

An on-Demand Drug Delivery Depot for the Treatment of Inflammatory Arthritis
Kai Slaughter, Nitin Joshi, Seth Levy, Sachin Bhagchandani, Nicholas E. Sherman, Praveen Vemula, Oscar Miranda, Oren Levy, William O'Brien, Antonios O. Aliprantis and Jeffrey M. Karp

Click Nucleic Acid (CNA) Hydrogels for Targeted Drug Delivery
Justin M. Paloni, Bryan P. Sutherland, Jonathan M. French and Christopher J. Kloxin

“Tuning Nanoparticles for Ultrasonically Triggered Delivery from Implantable Biomaterials”
Robert Blease, Molly Card, Michael Desmarais, Katelyn Ludemann, Tanner Barnes, Iftheker Khan, Vinka Craver, Geoffrey D. Bothun and Stephen Kennedy

Investigating the Coassembly of Enantiomeric Amyloid Peptides
Janson Ho, Jennifer Urban and Bradley Nilsson

Antibacterial Properties of Metal Nanoparticle-Capped Copper Nanorod Coatings
Paul M. Mykos, Benjamin M. Geilich, Paul R. Elliott, Hanchen Huang and Thomas J. Webster

Pnipam Particles for Protein Delivery to Tumor-Associated Macrophages
Christopher Isely, Kiva D. Forsmark, Lida Zhu and Kaitlin Bratlie

Peg Hydrogel with Controlled Degradation Properties for Drug Delivery
Jonathan H. Galarraga, Prathamesh M. Kharkar, April M. Kloxin and Christopher J. Kloxin

Formulation of Two-in-One Microcapsules for Coating Applications
Nancy Figueroa, Jonatan Bergek and Lars Nordstierna

Lubrication Collapse: A Novel Mechanism for Micro-Particle Self-Assembly
William Sullivan, Melissa Lash, Joseph McCarthy and Steven Little

A Software Pipeline for the Rational Design of Soft Materials
Trevor J. Jones, Christoph Klein, János Sallai, Christopher R. Iacovella, Peter T. Cummings and Clare McCabe

Capillary Foams: Formation Stages and Effects of Process Parameters
Jiarun Zhou, Yi Zhang, J. Carson Meredith and Sven H. Behrens

Iridescent Patterns and Flows in Vertical Foam Films
Ewelina Wojcik, Subinuer Yilixiati, Krupa Shah, Brooke Seger and Vivek Sharma

Molecular Interactions at Polymer-Inorganic Interfaces
Nicholas Lewis and Suhas Bhandarkar

Shape Memory Polymers
Peng Jiang, Yin Fang, Sin-Yen Leo and Cory Jones

Sustainable Pressure-Sensitive Adhesives
McKenzie L. Coughlin, Tessie R. Panthani, Alexander M. Mannion, Christopher W. Macosko and Frank S. Bates

Synthesis and Characterization of Vinyl Ester Resins with Thiol- Based Tougheners
Rachel Janes, Theodore Price, Daniel Heckmann, Ralph Dabrowski, Elyse Baroncini and Joseph F. Stanzione III

Liquid Metal Repellency By Nanoporous Films
Alexander N.T. Johnson, Ishan D. Joshipura and Michael D. Dickey

Parylene Microfabricated Filters in Cancer Spheroid Detection
Sana Al-Bazzaz, Robert White, James Vlahakis and Peter Geck

Physical Properties of Epoxidized Vegetable Oils
Elizabeth Frank, Mengguo Yan and Eric Cochran

Mitigating Thermal Fluctuations in Flexible Pavements with Encapsulated Phase-Change Materials
Asmaul H. Indah, Michael Sees, Tharanga Dissanayaka, Sanjaya Senadheera, Carl Lentz and Ronald C. Hedden

Amine Loaded Pillared MCM-36 As a Platform for CO2 Capture
Daniel Accetta, Yang Lin, Liah Dukaye, David Hurt, Christopher Marsh, Michael Lanzilloti, Christopher Cogswell and Sunho Choi

Different Modes of Shear during Quasistatic Compression of a Bulk Metallic Glass
Steven L. Robare, Kate D. VanNess and Wendelin J. Wright

Patterning Eutectic Gallium – Indium Nanoparticles
Alexa M. Gonzalez-Rosario, Yiliang Lin and Michael D. Dickey

Graphene Membrane for Seawater Desalination
Renjing Huang, Po Sang LO and Chunk Ki Yeung

New Methods for Creating Soft Electronics Using Liquid Metals
Olivia Gordon, Mohammad R. Khan and Michael D. Dickey

Materials for Additive Manufacturing
Kerry L. Davis, John S. Corsi and C. Barry Carter

A Combined Experimental and Molecular Dynamics Study of Iodide-Based Ionic Liquid and Water Mixtures
Miranda Ngan, Stella Nickerson, Elizabeth M. Nofen, Haobo Chen, Benjamin Shindel, Hongyu Yu and Lenore L. Dai

Characterization of pH and Temperature Responsiveness in Poly(methacrylic acid)-Block-Poly(N-isopropylacrylamide)
Ornella Tempo, Keisha B. Walters, Erick Vasquez, Justyn Forehand and Kundu Santanu

Interfacial Adsorption and the Assembly of Gold Nanoparticle Embedded Peptoid Nanosheets
Christine Kang, Ellen J. Robertson, Menglu Qian and Ronald N. Zuckermann

Use of Bioadvantaged Materials As Replacements of Petroleum Based Materials
Joshua Potvin, Mengguo Yan, Nacu Hernandez and Eric Cochran

Safety Implications for Explosive Mode Graphite Oxide Thermal Exfoliation
Samuel Moore, Yang Qui, Robert Hurt and Indrek Kulaots

Designing Poly(Ethylene Glycol) Diacrylate Hydrogels with Controlled pH-Responsive Swelling
Michael Abramovitch, Maksymilian Nowak and Matthew E. Helgeson

Tuning the Porosity of Inkjet-Printed ZnO Thin Films
Paulina Librizzi, Alexandra Davydova, Anastasia Riazanova, Lyuba Belova and K.V. Rao

Defect Selective Etching of Bulk Hexagonal Boron Nitride (hBN)
Yichao Zhang, Timothy Hoffman and James H. Edgar

Synthesis of Epitaxially Grown Co3O4 Thin-Films Via Reactive RF Magnetron Sputtering
Patrick Barboun, Kenneth Bunn, Cun Wen, Christina Engler, Jochen Lauterbach and Jason Hattrick-Simpers

Porous Electrode Optimization for Anion-Exchange Membrane Fuel Cells (AEMFCs)
Pavel Shapturenka, Annika Carlson and Göran Lindbergh

Synthesis of Near-Infrared Photothermally Responsive Materials
Bradley J. Van Valkenburg and Matthew Smith

Crystalline Channeling of Mev Ion Beams
Jacob W. Pledger, Paul A. DeYoung and Stephen Remillard

See more of this Group/Topical: Student Poster Sessions