241 Bionanotechnology Graduate Student Award Session

Tuesday, November 18, 2014: 8:30 AM
International 6 (Marriott Marquis Atlanta)
This session will honor graduate students whose research achievements, in the area of bionanotechnology, demonstrate a high level of excellence. Finalists will be selected from the abstract submissions to present in this award session. A panel of judges will determine 1st-3rd place. (Awards are available for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place in the form of $150, $100, and $50 checks.) To be eligible for participation, the following criteria must be met: (1) Abstract submitted to one of the area 22B sessions (see list below). (2) Same abstract from (1) also submitted to this session. The title must be edited to begin with ‘Award Submission: ’. (3) The student that is applying for the award must be the 1st author on the presentation abstract. (4) The applicant must have at least one previously published peer-reviewed original research article as the first author. (5) By May 12, 2014 (***note deadline extended until May 17, 2014***), an application packet must be submitted via e-mail to Prof. Julie Champion (julie.champion@chbe.gatech.edu), and include the following information: a. Curriculum Vitae b. 2 letters of recommendation (1 from the PhD advisor). The letters should be e-mailed directly by the faculty that write the recommendations (pdf preferred). c. 1 referred research publication (published or in press) where the presenter is the 1st author (pdf). Do not submit Reviews, or research manuscripts that have been submitted or are in preparation. (6) Students must be NSEF members. 22B Sessions: 22B01 22B02 22B03 22B04 22B05 22B06 22B07 22B08 22B09


Julie A. Champion
Email: julie.champion@chbe.gatech.edu

Samantha A. Meenach
Email: smeenach@mail.uri.edu

Raymond Tu
Email: Tu@che.ccny.cuny.edu

8:30 AM

8:55 AM
(241b) Award Submission:Development of Peptide-Conjugated Iron Oxide Nanoparticles for Hyperthermia Treatment of Cancer
Anastasia M. Kruse, Samantha A. Meenach, Kimberly W. Anderson and James Z. Hilt

9:20 AM
(241c) Award Submission: Viscosity Increase in Concentrated Mab Solutions Due to Large Transient Clusters
P. Douglas Godfrin, Peter Falus, Lionel Porcar, Jonathan Zarzar, Isidro (Dan) Zarraga, Norman J. Wagner and Yun Liu

10:35 AM
(241f) Award Submission: Identification of Kinase Inhibitors for Enhanced Polymer-Mediated Transgene Expression
Matthew Christensen, Jacob Elmer, Seron Eaton, Laura Gonzalez, Joshua LaBaer and Kaushal Rege
See more of this Group/Topical: Nanoscale Science and Engineering Forum