392 Poster Session: American Electrophoresis Society

Tuesday, November 5, 2013: 6:00 PM
Continental 5 (Hilton)
The AES poster session is a great platform for students to showcase their work, this is a very well attended session where a panel of judges composed by highly recognized researchers in all areas of Electrophoresis and Electrokinetics evaluate the posters, to select the first, second and third place, plus an honorable mention. The organizers of this session invite poster submissions in the area of electrophoretic technology and development. Topics of interest include new experimental or theoretical research involving any aspect of electrophoresis at either the macro-, micro-, and / or nano- scales. This session is sponsored by the American Electrophoresis Society (AES). For further details on poster formatting, sieze, etc, please visit http://www.aesociety.org/meetings/poster_session.php

Topical 3: 2012 Annual Meeting of the American Electrophoresis Society (AES)

Blanca H. Lapizco-Encinas, PhD
Email: bhlbme@rit.edu

Victor M. Ugaz
Email: ugaz@tamu.edu

(392e) X-Ray and Raman Transparent Solvent Resistant Microfluidic Platforms to Screen Solid Forms of Pharmaceuticals
Sachit Goyal, Aristotle Economou, Garam Lee, Yuchuan Gong, Geoff G.Z. Zhang and Paul J.A. Kenis

(392g) Cell Lysis in Microfluidic Devices Employing DC Electric Currents
Roberto C. Gallo-Villanueva, Carlos E. Rodriguez-Lopez, Rocio I. Díaz-de-la-Garza, Blanca Lapizco-Encinas and Sergio O. Martinez-Chapa

(392i) Electrokinetic Behavior of Large Polystyrene Particles in Insulator Based Dielectrophoresis
Aytug Gencoglu, Nicholas Gulati, Dylan Bruening, Alexandra La Londe, Karuna S. Koppula and Blanca Lapizco-Encinas

(392j) Size Based Separation of Lipid Droplets Using Insulator-Based Dielectrophoresis
Aytug Gencoglu, Alex Meyers, Paul Dalhaimer and Blanca Lapizco-Encinas

(392k) Using Low Frequency Electrical Signals for Particle Separations with Dielectrophoresis
Aytug Gencoglu, David Olney, Alexandra La Londe, Karuna S. Koppula and Blanca Lapizco-Encinas

Effects of Intravenous Immunoglobulin Treatment on the Alzheimer's CSF Proteome
Kelvin H. Lee, Gilda Shayan, Basia Adamiak and Norman Relkin