431 Materials Engineering & Sciences Division Plenary Session

Wednesday, October 31, 2012: 8:30 AM
Allegheny I (Westin )
This session consists of invited talks that represent the breadth of division research to celebrate the achievements of the recipients of the 2012 C.M.A. Stine Award, sponsored by du Pont, and the Owens-Corning Early Career Award.

Materials Engineering and Sciences Division

Stevin H. Gehrke
Email: shgehrke@ku.edu

John G. Ekerdt
Email: ekerdt@che.utexas.edu

9:40 AM
(431c) Nanocube Superlattices Formed at Gas/liquid and Liquid/solid Interfaces
Tobias Hanrath, Joshua Choi, Kaifu Bian, William Baumgardner and Detlef Smilgies

10:05 AM
(431d) New Thin Film Solar Cell Materials from Earth Abundant Elements
Eray S. Aydil, Melissa Johnson, Michael Manno, Boris D. Chernomordik, Xin Zhang, Stephen A. Campbell and Christopher Leighton
See more of this Group/Topical: Materials Engineering and Sciences Division