394 Poster session of the American Electrophoresis Society

Tuesday, October 30, 2012: 6:00 PM
Hall B (Convention Center )
The organizers of this session invite poster submissions in the area of electrophoretic technology and development. Topics of interest include new experimental or theoretical research involving any aspect of electrophoresis at either the macro-, micro-, and / or nano- scales.

Topical 3: 2012 Annual Meeting of the American Electrophoresis Society (AES)

Victor M. Ugaz
Email: ugaz@tamu.edu

Blanca H. Lapizco-Encinas, PhD
Email: bhlbme@rit.edu

(394c) Electrostatics Potential in Annular Geometry
Abbas Motamedilamouki, Parvin Golbayani and Dr. Pedro E. Arce

(394i) Investigating the Electrical Properties of Prostate Cancer Cell Lines Using Contactless Dielectrophoresis
Alireza Salmanzadeh, Mohammad Bonakdar, Michael B. Sano, Lina Romero, Rafael V. Davalos and Scott D. Cramer

(394k) A Combinatorial Microfluidic Approach for Point-of-Care Applications
Ritika Mohan, Arnab Mukherjee, Charles M. Schroeder and Paul J.A. Kenis

(394n) Frequency Dependence of Protein Dielectrophoresis Probed with Insulator Based Devices
Fernanda Camacho-Alanis, Asuka Nakano, Tzu-Chiao Chao and Alexandra Ros

(394o) Impedance Analysis of Endothelial Cells in Development of an Orbital Shear Platform
Mark Gruenthal, Vanessa Velasco, R. Eric Berson, Robert Keynton and Stuart J. Williams

(394q) AC and DC Protein Streaming and Trapping with Insulator-Based Dielectrophoretic Devices
Asuka Nakano, Fernanda Camacho-Alanis, Tzu-Chiao Chao and Alexandra Ros

(394u) Protein Structure Determination Using X-RAY Compatible Microfluidic Platforms
Sudipto Guha, Ashtamurthy Pawate, Sarah L. Perry and Paul J.A. Kenis

Manipulation of Nanoparticles Using Electro-Kinetics Generated by Nano-Needles
Kurtis Heacox, Nicholas R. Wood, Amanda I. Wolsiefer, Robert W. Cohn and Stuart J. Williams