652 Nanoenergetic Materials

Thursday, November 1, 2012: 8:30 AM
Frick (Omni )
This session aims to encompass research in the areas of the formation of reactive nano-particles and their application in energetic systems. Contributions are solicited addressing both experimental and theoretical aspects of reaction kinetics, processing and characterization of energetic materials involving nano-reactants.

Nanoparticles (03D)

Edward Dreizin
Email: dreizin@njit.edu

Jan Puszynski
Email: jan.puszynski@sdsmt.edu

8:30 AM
(652a) Nanostructured Energetic Materials for Insensitive Munitions
Victor Stepanov, Hongwei Qiu and Ashok Surapaneni

9:10 AM
(652c) Synthesis and Characterization of Nanostructured Pyrophoric Materials
Lauren Armstrong, Chris Haines, Zac Doorenbos, Kendall Mills and Deepak Kapoor

9:30 AM
(652d) Synthesis and Characterization of Energetic Nanomaterials for Propulsion Applications
William Lewis, Christopher Bunker, Elena Guliants, Shiral Fernando, Marcus Smith, Barbara Miller, Venroy Watson and Xifan Wang

9:50 AM

10:10 AM
(652f) Structure Reactivity Relationship: Milling-Induced Exothermic Nano-Materials
Khachatur V. Manukyan, Ya-Cheng Lin and Alexander Mukasyan

10:30 AM
See more of this Group/Topical: Particle Technology Forum