Thursday, November 20, 2008: 12:30 PM-3:00 PM
Congress A Room (Loews Philadelphia Hotel)

Membrane-Based Separations (02d)

#647 - Fuel Cell Membranes: III (02D07)
Same as Fuel Cell Session I
Chair:Yossef A. Elabd
Cochairs:Peter N. Pintauro
W.S. Winston Ho
12:30 PMIntroductory Remarks
12:32 PMSulfonated Polyimide-Silica Proton Exchange Nanocomposites
Mitchell Anthamatten, Lijun Zou
12:55 PMDevelopment of a Novel Technique for Functionalization of Nanoporous Silicon Membranes
Saeed Moghaddam, Rich Masel, Mark Shannon
1:18 PMNanofiber Network Membranes for Fuel Cell Applications
Jonghyun Choi, Peter N. Pintauro, Kyung Min Lee, Ryszard Wycisk, Patrick Mather
1:41 PMNanocomposite Membranes for Fuel Cells
Alan Fuchs, Anasuya Adibhatla, Joko Sutrisno, Callie Rose Henderson, Bryce Wallis, Cahit Evrensel, Faramarz Gordaninejad
2:04 PMImproved Performance of Composite Proton Conducting Membranes in Fuel Cells through Electric Field Control of Membrane Structure
Xue Wei, Dongxia Liu, Matt Yates
2:27 PMPolyelectrolyte Multilayers for Direct-Methanol Fuel Cells
Avni A. Argun, J. Nathan Ashcraft, Paula T. Hammond
2:50 PMConcluding Remarks

See more of Separations Division

See more of The 2008 Annual Meeting