Wednesday, November 19, 2008: 8:30 AM-11:00 AM
Washington B Room (Loews Philadelphia Hotel)

Membrane-Based Separations (02d)

#421 - Membrane/surface Modification (02D21)
All papers in this area will be considered.
Chair:Ranil Wickramasinghe
CoChair:Scott Husson
8:30 AMSurface-Initiated Atom Transfer Radical Polymerization of Poly(ionic liquid)S from Regenerated Cellulose Membranes
Azadeh Samadi, Scott Husson
8:55 AMSurface Modification to Enhance the Fouling Resistance of Commercial Reverse Osmosis Membranes
Elizabeth M. Van Wagner, Benny D. Freeman, Mukul M. Sharma
9:20 AMSurface Nano-Structuring by Atmospheric Pressure Plasma Induced Graft Polymerization for the Synthesis of Low Fouling and Scaling Ro/nf Membranes
Nancy H. Lin, Gregory T. Lewis, Myung-man Kim, Yoram Cohen
9:45 AMPEG Assisted Hydrophilic Enhancement for Fouling Prevention In Ultrafiltration
Tilak Gullinkala, Isabel Escobar
10:10 AMSynthesis of Poly(ethylene glycol)-Grafted Polycaprolactone Porous Membranes by Using Oxygen Plasma to Prevent Fibroblast Adhesion
Chi Yen, Hongyan He, Zhengzheng Fei, W.S. Winston Ho, L. James Lee
10:35 AMTheoretical Prediction of Pka Values for Polymeric Methacrylic Acids Using Combined Ab Initio Molecular Dynamics Simulations and the Continuum Dielectric Model
Haitao Dong, Ranil Wickramasinghe, Scott Husson, Xianghong Qian

See more of Separations Division

See more of The 2008 Annual Meeting