Tuesday, November 14, 2006: 8:30 AM-11:00 AM
Yosemite C (Hilton San Francisco)
#200 - Polymer Membranes for Gas Separations (02D18)
Chair:Benny D. Freeman
CoChair:Babak Fayyaz-Najafi
8:30 AMCo2 Separation Using Nanocomposite Membranes Made of Bromine Modified 2,4-Dimethyl-1,6-Phenylene Oxide and Chemically Modified Silica
Xudong Hu, Hailin Cong, Youqing Shen, Maciej Radosz
9:00 AMPolymeric-Metallic Composite Membranes for Hydrogen Purification and Carbon Capture at Elevated Temperature
Kathryn A. Berchtold, Jennifer S. Young, Kevin W. Dudeck, Jim Acquaviva, Frank Onorato, Scott D. Hopkins, Alan R. Greenberg, Sudhir Brahmandam
9:30 AMThe Diamine Modification of P84 Co-Polyimide Membranes for Pervaporation Dehydration of Isopropanol
Tai-Shung Chung, Xiangyi Qiao, Ruixue Liu
10:00 AMAsymmetric Hollow Fiber Membrane from Torlon®, a Polyamide–Imide Polymer, for Supercritical CO2 Separations
Madhava R. Kosuri, William J. Koros
10:30 AMCrosslinkable Polyimide Asymmetric Hollow Fiber Membranes for Aggressive Natural Gas Feed Streams
Imona C. Omole, David W. Wallace, William J. Koros

See more of Separations Division

See more of The 2006 Annual Meeting