Monday, November 13, 2006: 8:30 AM-11:00 AM
Yosemite A (Hilton San Francisco)
#10 - AES Plenary Session (T3000)
The American Electrophoresis Society is dedicated to the theoretical and practical development of electrophoretic and electrokinetic technologies including those using gels, microfluidic chips and capillaries.
Chair:Adrienne R. Minerick
CoChair:Victor M. Ugaz
8:30 AMWelcoming Remarks
8:40 AMNanofluidics and Mass-Limited Chemical Analysis: Nanocapillary Array Membranes as Switchable Fluidic Elements for Multidimensional Analyses
Paul W. Bohn
9:15 AMIntegrated Microfluidic and Electrasense Microarray Biochips for DNA Analysis
Robin H. Liu, Sho Fuji
9:50 AMUltra-Fast Molecule Sorting and Delivery by Atomic Force Microscopy
Kerem Unal, Jane Frommer, H. Kumar Wickramasinghe
10:25 AMAutomated Computational Analysis of Molecular Evolution: Mitochondrial ATP Synthase in Primates and Other Mammals
Monica Uddin, Juan C. Opazo, Derek E. Wildman, Morris Goodman, Guozhen Liu, Roberto Romero, Lawrence I. Grossman

See more of Topical 3: 2006 Annual Meeting of the American Electrophoresis Society (AES)

See more of The 2006 Annual Meeting