Monday, November 13, 2006: 3:15 PM-5:45 PM
Franciscan A (Hilton San Francisco)
#137 - Invited: in Honor of Larry Smith, Catalysis and Reaction Engineering Division Practice Award Recipient (20001)
This session honors the winner of the Industrial Practice Award, an award given on an annual basis to an individual who advances the industrial practice of catalysis and/or reaction engineering.
Chair:Concetta La Marca
CoChair:Frederick Krambeck
3:15 PMIntroductory Remarks
3:25 PMSome Color Commentary on Innovation
Lawrence A. Smith Jr.
4:15 PMExperimental and Modeling Studies of Reactive Distillation
P. A. Ramachandran, M. P. Dudukovic
4:45 PMLiquid-Continuous Distillation
James R. Fair, Frank Seibert
5:15 PMBreaking the Low Temperature Barrier for Sulfuric Acid Catalyzed Gasoline Alkylation
William Cross Jr., Larry Smith, Jr., Todd Vogt

See more of Catalysis and Reaction Engineering Division

See more of The 2006 Annual Meeting